College Students’ National Week of Deliberation (November 1–6)

Experience a full week of online Common Ground for Action (CGA) deliberative forums exclusively for college students. The National Week of Deliberation forum series aims to connect college students from across the country in deliberation in a way that maximizes the opportunity to hear different views and opinions from peers attending college in different parts of the nation. Any student from any college can register to participate. Forums are moderated by college students, making this a peer-driven deliberative experience.

Here’s how it works:

There are five forums scheduled during the week – one per day at various times. You can participate in one or more forums that fit your interest and schedule. REGISTER HERE  for the forum/s of your choice; visit the links below for more information about each Forum. The day before the forum, registered students will receive an email with a link to the forum lobby and a copy of the issue guide. Please (please, please, please!) read the guide and/or watch the introductory video before your forum. We will be moving participants into forums manually so we can have as much geographic and campus size diversity as possible.

Monday November 1st at 7p ET/4p PT using the NIFI/NASPA “Free Speech and the Inclusive Campus” issue guide

Tuesday November 2nd at 8p ET/5p PT using the NIFI/NAAEE “Climate Choices” issue guide.

Wednesday November 3rd at 7p ET/4p PT using the NIFI policing reform draft issue advisory

Friday November 5th at 3p ET/12p PT using the NIFI “Elections: How Should We Encourage and SafeguardVoting?” issue guide

Saturday November 6th at 12:30p ET/9:30a PT using the NIFI/UpToUs “Youth and Opportunity” issue guide.

 

 

Posted by Linwood Riddick
Linwood Riddick Profile Picture