Thomas H. Kean Government Internship Program Award

Established by Thomas H. Kean, 10th President of Drew University, this is awarded to students who are interested in a career in government or public service and who have been chosen to participate in unpaid or partially paid internships with an NGO, think tank, international organization, political party, candidate for office, or government office or agency during the summer.  Through the internship program, students receive a stipend, namely for political science majors and minors.

Application Instructions

Note: Students applying to this award must contact Patrick McGuinn in the Political Science Department for specific application requirements.

Additional Information

Funds will be distributed based upon availability per term. No awards are guaranteed for any student. Internship awards cannot be used for tuition reimbursement. Internship awards are not guaranteed for any student. All internship awards/funds are taxed per federal tax law. Please email if you have further questions.